• Join us 

Login to your Account

Account Options


ADA NSW members are known to have interesting and exciting ideas and Branch committees allow those ideas to be aired and discussed. Many ADA NSW initiatives are a consequence of active and vibrant committee contributions. Through participation in committees, individual members can influence key issues that impact on our profession and our commitment to oral health.

Members are strongly encouraged to help shape the direction of the Branch and contribute to the advancement of the profession through voluntary service on one of the following ADA NSW committees:

Advocacy Committee

Chair: Kathleen Matthews
Deputy Chair: Rohan Krishnan
Committee Members: Michael Jonas, Paul Beath, Jodie Olivier, Alex Abrahams, Mohit Tolani, Kathrina Klinair, Hugo Sachs, Ashley Jones, Tish Lo, Mark Morrin, Peter Lazar.

This committee has the remit to increase the Association’s influence with government and the general public. This includes responding to requests for comment and developing policy on state-based issues.

Audit and Risk Committee

Chair: Tony Burges
Deputy Chair: Chris Wilson
Committee Members: Shane Fryer, Sabrina Manickam, Kate Amos.

Corporate Governance Committee

Chair: Chris Wilson
Deputy Chair: Prashanth Dhanpal
Committee Members: Tim McAnulty, John Dale, Mark Sinclair, Sabrina Manickam, Matthew Cohen.

Education and Research Committee

Chair: Tim McAnulty
Deputy Chair: Michael Jonas 
Committee Members: Tony Skapetis, Stephen Yeung, Medhi Rahimi, Paul Gratiaen, Md Mokerrom Hasan, Chinh Nguyen, Christine Premdas-Rogers, Yvette Rainbow, Gabrielle Traynor.

This committee aims to support members by providing education, advice and guidance on contemporary best practice. Broadly, this committee:

  • develops and oversees leading education/CPD programs (online and in person)
  • liaises with NSW universities
  • considers requests for research support
  • review requests for information.

Executive Remuneration Committee

President: Neil Peppitt
Vice President: Kathleen Matthews
External Member: Tim McAnulty 

Honours and Awards Committee

Chair: John Dale
Committee Members: Chris Wilson, Anthony J Burges, Shane Fryer.


Nominations Committee

President: Kathleen Matthews 
Vice President: Michael Jonas 
External Member: Ron Heinrich AM

Professional Support Committee

Chair: Geoff Young
Deputy Chair: Kate Amos, Rohan Krishnan
Committee Members: Christine Premdas-Rogers, Rouel Vergara, Ivor Epstein, Matthew Cohen, Michael Fong, Vasuki M DeLillo, Anastasia Bakopoulou, Jacob Guirguis, Md Mokerrom Hasan, Mohit Tolani.

This committee is an evolution of the Dental Practice Committee and is responsible for supporting all members, independent of how they practice or how they are employed. Broadly, this committee:

  • supports members to be the best dentists
  • informs and is a point of contact for the management services of member information and advisory services, including legal, HR and business development
  • reviews the Branch professional indemnity insurance arrangements on an ongoing basis.

Recent Graduates Committee 

Chair: TBC 
Committee Members: Cathleen Dong, Andrei Tutoveanu, Jonathan Harrison, Laurence Doan, Anastasia Bakopoulou, Brett Borger, Amanda Lin, George Guirguis, Sarah Hu, Tina Sangha, William Hong, Arruni Kandasamy, Andrew Sproll

The main aim of the Recent Graduate Committee is to assist new graduates and undergraduates in their transition to and understanding of professional life. This aim includes but is not limited to:

  • promoting the the value of ADA and being an ADA member to recent graduates
  • promoting (and creating) networking opportunities to allow recent graduates to network with other dentists and for continuing education
  • assisting ADA NSW in maintaining relevance to recent graduates
  • providing resources for dentists employing new graduates that will help to mentor and facilitate learning
  • promoting recommendations to ADA NSW Council for matters related to recent graduates.

Sports and Social Committee

Chair: Rob Watson
Deputy Chair: Andrew Prideaux
Committee Members: Jacob Guirguis, Tish Lo 

This committee considers opportunities in sport, the arts and culture for members to experience collegial connection and oversees the organisation of such events.

The schedules for committee meetings vary depending on the committee terms of reference. Some meet on a quarterly basis while others meet only as required such as when a specific issue arises that requires their consultation. 

Contact us for more information on contacting a committee.